Ursatec One Source: finished products including aseptic fillingPreservative-free for a healthy life®Pure cosmetics for healthy beauty®

Individual services for your advanced preservative-free products

Ursatec Verpackung GmbH is your partner for all challenges associated with the application of preservative-free pharmaceuticals, medical devices and cosmetic products. Through our experienced project management and well-established supply chain, we are able to provide finished products ready to sell.

You can count on us for complete service packages or single components only.

Product Development: Solutions for pharmaceuticals, medical device and cosmetic products

Product development

Solutions for pharmaceuticals, medical device and cosmetic products

Ursatec’s partnerships with contract development organizations are the basis for offering professional expertise to our customers. Together with formulation specialists, Ursatec supports its clients in creating new application paths for innovative pharmaceutical and cosmetic products.

Step by step, we lead you through the product development, starting with developing the formulation via small scale test fillings up to the final product ready to sell. All operations of course fulfill the requirements of the relevant international guidances such as e.g. the EMEA guideline.

Documentation

Get your analytical file ready for submittal

Even at the beginning of the formulation development, it is necessary to clarify the registration questions concerning the pharmaceutical quality of products such as inhalation or nasal sprays. The same considerations must be made when revising a formulation for a new registration. To file for registration, many documents are required by the authorities. The necessary quality documentation includes the following data:

  • Composition and formulation development
  • Manufacturing controls
  • Quality control of the raw materials
  • Finished product including stability tests

Material provision

Raw material provision for primary packaging

All raw materials are sourced in standard quantities from qualified suppliers. The material’s quality, e.g. conformity with common requirements with respect to food-contact, pharmacopeial requirements, REACH, etc., as far as applicable, is defined by comprehensive specifications. The safety of all polymers and colouring materials used for the manufacture is assured by corresponding certificates of the suppliers. Prior to use for manufacture, each material batch is subjected to at least an identity test.

Sterilization

Proven, reliable and validated processes

The individual components of the Ursatec systems, pumps and bottles, are sterilized according to validated procedures in compliance with respective norms and standards. The ethylenoxide sterilization was shown to be a particularly suitable sterilization procedure for the systems, as this procedure is very safe, reliable and mild with respect to the materials. Upon completion of the sterilization cycle, the goods are subjected to desorption in specific desorption cells under validated conditions ensuring that the residual ethylene oxide (EO) and ethylene chlorhydrine (ECH) are below the tolerance limits of the respective norms and directives. The sterilization is exclusively carried out at qualified and certified partner companies, which are subjected to regular audits.

Sterile filling

Ursatec Verpackung GmbH offers aseptic filling of sterile solutions for nasal, buccal, sublingual, otological and topical applications

Best standards – clean room class A

For the production of today’s most challenging preservative-free products, Ursatec has qualified the best partners to meet the high quality standards these products create. The filling machinery of our partners operates in a clean room class A environment which is designed by a team of scientists and engineers in consultation with industrial and regulatory experts. They incorporate those special engineering design concepts and control systems for aseptic filling in order to guarantee full microbiological protection of the preservative-free product.

Their facilities include:

  • Experienced and well-trained dedicated staff
  • Air handling system with HEPA- filtered air
  • Raw materials sealed until arrival in filling suite

Together with its partners, Ursatec offers a full service concept delivering a completely finished product to the customer ready to sell.

Lab services

Single components or full service

Laboratory services provided by Ursatec and its partners comply with strict international standards. This creates the essential basis for the successful approval and sale of your pharmaceutical product in national and international markets. Ursatec offers laboratory services through its partners that range from the preclinical phase all the way to the market approval of your pharmaceutical products. You can count on us for complete service packages or individual service components, including

  • Development and validation of methods
  • Stability testing and storage
  • Testing of raw materials
  • Complete service packages for batch release
  • Analytical services upon request

Downloads

Here you can find our current brochures and folder as PDF files.

Ursatec's dosage systems

Ursatec dosage systems

Individual services, quality and technical details

Ursatec service

Dosage systems for preservative-free dermal application

Dosage systems for preser­vative-free dermal appli­cation

Dosage systems for preservative-free cosmetics

Dosage systems for preser­vative-free cosmetics

Dosage systems for preservative-free inhalation

Dosage systems for preser­vative-free inhalation

Ursatec One Source: finished products including aseptic fillingPreservative-free for a healthy life®Pure cosmetics for healthy beauty®

Individuelle Dienstleistungen für anspruchsvolle, konservierungsmittelfreie Produkte

Die Ursatec Verpackung GmbH ist der Partner für alle Herausforderungen rund um den Einsatz von konservierungsmittelfreien Arzneimitteln, Medizinprodukten und Kosmetikprodukten. Unser erfahrenes Projektmanagement und eine gut etablierte Lieferkette ermöglichen es uns, komplett verkaufsfertige Produkte anbieten zu können.

Unser Dienstleistungs-Portfolio umfasst sowohl einzelne Services als auch komplette Service-Pakete.

Produktentwicklung: Lösungen für Medizinprodukte, medizinische Geräte und Kosmetika

Produktentwicklung

Entwicklungslösungen für Arzneimittel, Medizinprodukte und kosmetische Produkte

Partnerschaften mit Entwicklungsexperten sind eine Grundlage, für unser übergreifendes, fachliches Know-how. Gemeinsam mit ihnen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der Schaffung neuer Anwendungslösungen für innovative pharmazeutische und kosmetische Produkte.

Schritt für Schritt führen wir unsere Kunden durch die Produktentwicklung, beginnend mit der Entwicklung der Formulierung über Testabfüllungen bis hin zum verkaufsfertigen Endprodukt. Alle Operationen erfüllen selbstverständlich die Anforderungen relevanter internationaler Richtlinien wie z.B. die EMEA Standards.

Dokumentation

Sie erhalten von uns eine zulassungsfähige Qualitätsdokumentation

Bereits zu Beginn der Formulierungsentwicklung müssen die Registrierungsanforderungen bezüglich der pharmazeutischen Qualität von Produkten wie Inhalations- oder Nasensprays geklärt werden. Die gleichen Überlegungen werden bei der Überarbeitung einer Formulierung für eine neue Registrierung notwendig. Für die Registrierung werden umfassende Dokumente von den Behörden gefordert. Die erforderliche Qualitätsdokumentation enthält folgende Daten:

  • Zusammensetzung und Formulierungsentwicklung
  • Fertigungskontrollen
  • Qualitätskontrolle der Rohstoffe
  • Stabilitätsprüfungen des fertigen Produktes

Materialbeschaffung

Rohstoffbereitstellung für Primärverpackungen

Alle Rohstoffe beziehen wir in Standardmengen von qualifizierten Lieferanten. Die Qualität des Materials, z.B. die Konformität mit den allgemeinen Anforderungen in Bezug auf den Kontakt mit Lebensmitteln, Pharmakopöeanforderungen, REACH usw. wird, soweit anwendbar, durch umfassende Spezifikationen definiert. Die Sicherheit aller für die Herstellung verwendeten Polymere und Farbstoffe sichern Lieferanten mit entsprechenden Zertifizierungen. Vor der Herstellung wird jede Materialcharge mindestens einem Identitätstest unterzogen.

Sterilisation

Bewährte, zuverlässige und validierte Prozesse

Die einzelnen Komponenten der Ursatec-Systeme, Pumpen und Flaschen sterilisieren wir nach validierten Verfahren gemäß den jeweiligen Normen und Standards. Dabei erwies sich die Ethylenoxid-Sterilisation als ein besonders geeignetes Sterilisationsverfahren für die Systeme, da dieses Verfahren sehr sicher, zuverlässig und schonend in Bezug auf die Materialien ist. Nach Abschluss des Sterilisationszyklus wird die Ware unter validierten Bedingungen in bestimmten Desorptionsbereichen einer Desorption unterzogen, wobei sichergestellt wird, dass das Restethylenoxid (EO) und Ethylenchlorhydrin (ECH) unterhalb der Toleranzgrenzen der jeweiligen Normen und Richtlinien liegen. Die Sterilisation führen ausschließlich qualifizierte und zertifizierte Partnerunternehmen durch, die regelmäßigen Audits unterliegen.

Sterilabfüllung

Die Ursatec Verpackung GmbH bietet die Abfüllung steriler Lösungen für nasale, bukkale, sublinguale, otologische und topische Applikationen an

Die Ursatec Verpackung GmbH bietet aseptische Abfüllung steriler Lösungen für nasale, bukkale, sublinguale, otologische und topische Anwendungen an

Beste Standards – Reinraumklasse A

Für die Herstellung der anspruchsvollen konservierungsmittelfreien Produkte hat Ursatec die besten Partner qualifiziert, um die hohen Qualitätsanforderungen dieser Produkte zu erfüllen. Die Abfüllanlagen unserer Partner arbeiten in einer Reinraumklasse A-Umgebung, die von einem Team von Wissenschaftlern und Ingenieuren in Abstimmung mit Industrie- und Regulierungsexperten konzipiert wurde. Spezielle Konstruktionskonzepte und Steuerungssysteme für die aseptische Abfüllung gewährleisten einen vollständigen mikrobiologischen Schutz des konservierungsmittelfreien Produkts.

Diese Einrichtungen umfassen:

  • Erfahrene und gut ausgebildete engagierte Mitarbeiter
  • Luftaufbereitungssystem mit HEPA-gefilterter Luft
  • Rohmaterialien versiegelt bis zur Ankunft in der Füllanlage

Zusammen mit seinen Partnern bietet Ursatec ein Full-Service-Konzept mit komplett fertigen Verkaufsprodukten an.

Labordienstleistungen

Einzelkomponenten oder Komplett-Service

Die Labordienstleistungen von Ursatec und seinen Partnern entsprechen strengen internationalen Standards. Dies schafft die notwendige Basis für die erfolgreiche Zulassung und den Verkauf Ihres Arzneimittels auf nationalen und internationalen Märkten. Ursatec bietet über seine Partner Labordienstleistungen an, die von der präklinischen Phase bis hin zur Marktzulassung Ihrer pharmazeutischen Produkte reichen:

  • Entwicklung und Validierung von Methoden
  • Stabilitätstest und Lagerung
  • Testen von Rohstoffen
  • Komplette Servicepakete für die Chargenfreigabe
  • Analytische Dienstleistungen auf Anfrage

Downloads

Hier finden Sie unsere aktuellen Broschüren im PDF-Format.

Ursatec's dosage systems

Ursatec Dosier­systeme

Individual services, quality and technical details

Ursatec Service

Dosage systems for preservative-free dermal application

Dosier­systeme für kon­ser­vierungs­mittel­freie dermale Anwen­dung

Dosage systems for preservative-free cosmetics

Dosier­systeme für kon­­ser­­vierungs­­mittel­­freie Kosmetik

Dosage systems for preservative-free inhalation

Dosier­systeme für kon­­ser­­vierungs­­mittel­­freie Inhala­tion